Let me start with saying that I hope that my message today will educate you and ME.

This morning I brought my kids to school and I’m now sitting in my favorite coffee place having my coffee and some time for myself. When I asked God what to write about today, he replied and said – you are in a coffee shop – so let’s write about your daily coffee.

I don’t know about you but I love me some coffee. I sometimes can’t wait for the time to reach for me to have my next cup of coffee. Some days I can even have 4 to 5 cups 🙈 AND no small cups, NO I love big cups of coffee with allot of milk and sometimes with a special flavor. Sometimes I will go through some great lengths to get me my cup of coffee and on days I can’t have coffee, coffee will sure pass my mind ones or twice. Imagen that, so much love for some coffee 😊

Now let’s look at how much I love to read the word of God daily. It should have an even greater passion then coffee, do we all agree? I hope your answer is yes because God should always have first place in our lives.

Let me be honest here: a couple of years ago I would attend church, go to bible study, pray and look at sermons on the television ( look at that: tel-e-vision) so tell the vision, with other words they are telling you the vision they want you to see, anyway that is another blog post someday. However with all of that I did not like to read the word of God and I would actually look for excuses not to have to read it, that is scary right? I remember that in the Bible there is a verse that says: the people are destroyed because of lack of knowledge – Hosea 4:6 😞We need to know the words of God, even Jesus knows them – this is how he was succcesful in the dessert when he had gone without food and water for 40 days and the devil came to tempt him. Jesus used God’s words against the devil. How dangerous if you don’t know God’s words by heart. Matthew 4:1-11.

And then today God reminded me on how important it is to read his word daily, not because we have to but because we want to just like coffee. I can tell you that since I have been reading the word of God daily that God has used it to educate me and to grow me in wisdom.

Today I can’t think of not starting my day with his words, today I sometimes can’t wait to have time to spend in his word. To hear his voice and feel his love through the scriptures that he gives me for that day. Some days God wakes me up in the middle of the night ( I love my sleep 😬) however I can tell you that those times are the best ever. The love you feel coming from God during those times is amazing and the knowledge he shares is like nothing else. Sometimes I read scriptures during the day and understand nothing of them but then during the night God opens my eyes and allows me to see. I’m not married yet but those times with God feel better then any time I have ever spend in relationships with a man ( I know that I was not living that part of my life right at the time, okay that’s another blog as well) but my message here is that nothing compares to God’s love for us.

The love God gives me today is so amazing I have never felt this kind of love before. In the past I never believed that kind of loving feeling with God excised because I just never took the time to build that relationship with God. This brings me to the next point; let me share with you a bible verse God shared with me today.

For easy reading I’m using the easy to read version. Ephesians 5:5.

You can be sure of this: No one will have a place in the kingdom of Christ and of God if that person commits sexual sins, or does evil things, or is a person who selfishly wants more and more. A greedy person like that is serving a false god.

Well let that cup of coffee speak to you. Pray to God and ask him what that verse means in your own life and what needs to change. I know that I want to have a place in the Kingdom of Christ. I would not want to live a life without Almighty God. The verse above is powerful and needs our attention, repentance and true dependence on God. Living for God means that we walk with him doing our outmost best to live according to his will and commentments and that we repent and ask for forgiveness when we fail, like David did.

Giving my life to God was the best decision I could of ever made, it’s not always easy but always worth every beating of my heart, this journey is the best ever. Remember that we can do nothing on our own, however all things are possible with God.

May God bless your day today and remember

God loves you much❤️

Saludos Romy Ras

Walk in Faith, Love life!

YES! Together we can make your passion, your vision, directing your desires into purpose.

Http://savedandblesseduniversity.com

