I know God cares about us, however I often have felt that people could do anything to us and we would just have to accept it – be nice about it and move on. This feeling would be so real that I would even think, ooh what would God do about it for me – He has more important things to take care off then to worry about people that mistreat me. I am just a speck to his eyes not worthy of anything without Christ. 

But then on this given day when one of my leaders was on a quest to lower me to the bottom of the floor where dirt resides, God cared. He first gave me the strength to stay silent, to stay respectful, to reply in a quiet and humble voice and to not accept in my ❤️ what was being said about me. God did not just show up at the moment, no God was there every second of that moment and never left my side. I did not even let one tear drop or felt like crying when this person was trying to break my most inner part, no I smiled and said -” I’m sorry you feel that way about me, however I do not agree with you” and I left it at that and asked for permission to leave……..

It’s not until I walked out the door of his office that I felt a flood of tears that wanted to burst from within my heart down onto my cheeks. I was able to make it to my office and when I hardly closed the door my tears ran down my face, my heart was so hurt that it felt like I could not stop crying. I knew that all the thins he had said to me were not true but it did not make the hurt of the unfairness any less. 

I cried out to God and God kindly responded and said to me: “my Princess pick up your bible and read. 

God led me to: Psalm 147:10-12: His pleasure is not in the strength of the horse, nor his delight in the legs of the warrior; the Lord delights in those who fear him, who put their hope in his unfailing love. Extol the Lord, Jerusalem; praise your God, Zion.

And then he said, I don’t go with what people think of you and I don’t care what they have to say about you, I look at your hearth and you are precious to me and I see you for who you are. 

At that moment I started to praise God because my God is more important then any lie people made up and any trap they may have layed out for me. 

The days that followed God guided me to read Psalm 23, 26,27 until 35 out loud and it all talks about how God fights our battles for us and that any NET that people lay for us he will turn it back on them. Since I read the chapters out loud I have a peace with me that surpasses all understanding. Here there are people that wrote a bad report with my name on it, however I’m calm like streams of water on a beautiful summer day. 

I don’t know the outcome of my meeting next week and if God is going to have them change my report, however I do know it does not matter because with or without that changed God is worthy of my praise. I know God will fight this battle for me and if his will is for me to leave I will leave, however if he wants me to stay nobody can move me. Whatever it is, May God’s will be done and not my own. 

Deuteronomy 31:6 Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.”

Praise the Lord – El shaddai, the Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end. God is in control of everything and everything is under God’s control. Amen.

Did you accept Jesus as your Lord and Saviour in your life? Let me tell you since I did life has been an amazing Journey – not easy but surely the best ever. Want to accept Jesus but don’t know how? Write me, I would be happy to pray with you. Savedandblessed.blog.romy@gmail.com

Remember God loves you much❤️

Saludos,

Romy Ras 

