I prayed to God some days ago, telling him I’m frustrated and tired. I’m tense, stressed and not happy AND I don’t know why. I cried 😭 out to God – HELP ME PLEASE!!! 

For Days I have this feeling and thought………. that I really don’t like myself anymore. I don’t like who I am becoming 😔

AND yesterday again I prayed – God change me please, something is not right. Is it my attitude God??? I need your help, I can’t do this on my own. 

AND then today I get a NO ROMY it’s not your attitude – it’s your FIGHTINGTUDE!!! ( made up word 😬)  and you know what??? After hearing God tell me that I’m always in fighting and defending mode, I felt relieved. YES it was like – heavy weights were removed from my shoulders. 

I thought about those words and the examples Jesus brought to mind – I got tired and stressed thinking of them ( in a good – learning kind of way) 

ROMY – always defending herself against EVERYBODY!!! Hands up – BOXING GLOVES ON. Defending, fighting, arguing, debating…….😴

God showed me that I was constantly: Hands up – BOXING Gloves on. AND to top it off I don’t obey NOBODY and resent being told what to do. I am exchausted and now clearly see why. 

I don’t think God wants me to live like this, wants any of us to live like this. YES we probably went through some serious stuff that got us were we are right now, who we are right now. HOWEVERRRRR this shows we have no trust in God. YES people will hurt us, use us, abuse us, lie to us, cheat on us, let us down, abandon us, forsake us and the list goes on and on – GOD WILL NEVER DO ANY OF THESE THINGS TO US, WE CAN TRUST GOD. 

God showed me that I did not trust him to take care of my battles for me. NO Romy would handle it ALL by herself and in the process I got pretty unhappy and stressed and exchausted………

Not giving God the change to speak words to me during a situation, no rather handle it prompt, quick, fast – leaving a trail that looked nothing like a woman of God 🙈. 

And I realized that working for the Kingdom of God does not start on a  platform, a stage – or in church. No working for the kingdom of God starts now, TODAY – right where we are, every second of the day. And it starts with believing and trusting God and then obeying God. Not my will be done however God’s will be done. 

When I started my blog I had no idea that God would be able to use me to minister to people by sharing my stories. Before today I had no idea God was using me a long time before I started my blog and is still doing it. My question today – what do I want to accomplish???  I want to minister to advance the Kingdom of God and that happens through the life I live daily, because people are watching me. Are my ways drawing people closer to God or are my ways no different then unbelievers???

Being still is not one of my strong points, however I know it is super important – I have allot of work to do 😬.  I think I learned allot today, praise the Lord.

I leave you with this – now you may decide what you want to accomplish.

Deuteronomy 20:4 (KJV) For the Lord your God is he that goeth with you, to fight for you against your enemies, to save you.

Exodus 14:13-15 (KJV) And Moses said unto the people, Fear ye not, stand still, and see the salvation of the Lord, which he will shew to you to day: for the Egyptians whom ye have seen to day, ye shall see them again no more for ever. The Lord shall fight for you, and ye shall hold your peace.

Hebrews 13:6 (KJV) So that we may boldly say, The Lord is my helper, and I will not fear what man shall do unto me.

God loves you much❤️

Saludos Romy Ras

