For the past two days we have been preparing for a storm at work. Having many meetings with updates on the location of the storm, the strength of the storm and all the preparations that are expected for each department to handle. 

And through it all,  I’m happy I have God to trust. I see people being stressed, having mood changes and undeciceble on what actions to take. All of these attitudes are understandable as we don’t know what to expect the upcoming days. However I see a difference in the people that believe in God, I see a difference in myself and this is an amazing experience. 

The unbelievers are dealing with two storms: the storm from the outside and the storm they are feeling in the inside. While the ones that trust in God are only dealing with one storm, which is the storm from the outside. 

We know that God is in control of everything, we have God to trust which gives us such a peace. However who can the people trust when they don’t believe in God? It is very clear in this circumstance that all the hard work that the unbelievers  are performing, all the material they are buying and every plan they come up with Does not give them any assurance or peace. If they would only know how amazing this peace that God is giving his believers is, I think they would never want to turn back to their old lifes of unbelieving. 

We are all dealing with the same one storm, however we are definitely going through the emotions differently – Praise the Lord. 

Psalm 91:7 King James Version (KJV) A thousand shall fall at thy side, and ten thousand at thy right hand; but it shall not come nigh thee.

Proverbs 3:5-6King James Version (KJV) Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.

I don’t know what the outcome of the storm will be, however I do know that I can trust God to take care of me and my family and I know that I can trust God to take care of our Island. 

God is in control of everything, nothing happens outside of God. Nobody can do anything if God does not agree with it or allows it. 

Lamentations 3:37King James Version (KJV) Who is he that saith, and it cometh to pass, when the Lord commandeth it not?

I will end my blog post with Isaiah 41:13 King James Version: For I the Lord thy God will hold thy right hand, saying unto thee, Fear not; I will help thee.

We have an amazing God 😊

God loves you much ❀️

Saludos Romy Ras

