What is lukewarm? It is neither cold or hot, it is in-between. Undeciceble of what it wants to be so it is neither.

What does the bible say about an undeciceble person? It says such a person will receive nothing from God because they are tossed forth and back like the waives – movable  by circumstances, changing constantly depending on the situation. He/she is Unstable in all their ways. James 1:6-7 and James 1:8

What does God say about lukewarm people? God says he will spit those people out of his mouth. Revelation 3:16 Jesus said that you can regognize people by their fruit and that every good three bears good fruit and every bad three bears bad fruit and that the bad threes will be cut down and thrown in fire. Matthew 7:15-19

You see the Devil is happy when somebody is luke warm for God because that person will be cut down and thrown into the fire. 

People that are lukewarm know there is a God and believe in God, however they live like there is no God. These people are fooling themselves into believing they will go to heaven living in this way just because they believe in God. Read Matthew 7:15-18 again. It says the destination very clear. 

Now I’m not saying that as a true believer of God you do not sin, everybody sins. For true believers however it’s like a baby who has to grow up to become an adult – so it is for a new believer of God. God says in the bible that when we start to believe in him that we are like baby’s needing milk and not ready for solid food yet. Do note that God says: YET – Meaning that there should be growth taking place in you. The same a baby does not stay a baby but becomes a mature person – you should grow into becoming a mature believer of God. In no way can a person being (hot)for God remain the same.

I’m not talking out of make believe – I’m talking out of experience. People that know me see the changes in me and many have asked me about my changes and others have confirmed without me asking that they noticed change in me. I know myself – there is change in me that does not come from myself. I now often think Uhm Romy – did you just handle that situation in that way??? Romy you would never handle it like that on your own – so I know it is God changing me. The beautiful thing with God is though that he does not change you without you asking him for it. God unlike people lets you decide if you want to change. He says in the bible – knock and the door will be opened, ask and you shall receive, search and you will find. Matthew 7:7-8. 

I asked God to allow me to see myself from his eyes and well after that I started to ask God to give me a new heart – a heart from him because I was not liking what I was seeing, I did not like my heart. With it came many more things I did not like from myself: like my attitude and my way of being a mam to my kids and more. So I asked God to help me change, give me his heart and make me a good mother and God started to change me – slowly and with much love. I’m not perfect and still have many areas to work on, however like I said: a believer can’t stay the same person – you would want to improve every day. 

Now lukewarm people might also believe, however believing is not enough it comes with deeds. Jesus said:  he that loves me will follow my teachings. John 14:23. There is one thing of: hating the sin you commit – or just hating the consequence you would have to bear because of your committed sin. Believing in God because you want to get to heaven, versus believing in God because you truly love him and want to please him. God knows your heart and nobody can pretend with God. 

Does this mean that a true believer of God is perfect? I don’t think so. Who knows who is a true believer? I don’t even know it of myself – and I cannot boast about it either – it’s not about me it’s about God. I do pray to God to let me be true to him because I know I can’t do it on my own. God said: the first will be last and the last first – let nobody fool themselves because saving comes from God it is a gift through grace. Matthew 20:16 and Ephesians 2:8

LUKEWARM- is not a good place to be, it will get you cut down and thrown in the fire.

In the past couple of days people have told me that they believe in God but then go on with their lives the same way. Some say: well but I pray every night – that is the same as putting water on a stove and waiting for it to boil itself without you turning on the stove. Without a relationship with God you will just remain passive and just repeating a created habit. 

Let me ask you something: how do you act when you are in love with someone? Do you want to see them all the time, hear from them, get to know them better, talk to them constantly? Do you want to know what they think of you??? Can you be lukewarm with a person you are in love with??? No right? Well that is the same way you should be with God and even better because he says you should love him first and most – Mark 12:30-31:  Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul. Love him with all your mind and with all your strength.’ (Deuteronomy 6:4,5) And here is the second one. ‘Love your neighbor as you love yourself.’ (Leviticus 19:18) There is no commandment more important than these.”

If you want to get to know God read the bible – his words. If you want to hear from God talk to him and build a relationship with him. God can talk to you through people, sermons, texts and much more as well. If you get to know God you will be able to hear him as well. And ofcourse you can see him through other believers as well. 

You see – God says it: THERE IS NO commandment more important. NO – when you truly know God there is no way you can love him only lukewarm. There is no love greater than God’s love – I can’t even explain how awesome God’s love is, it’s simply amazing. 

We all have this place in us created especially for God’s love, nothing else will ever be able to fill that place than God. Many people have looked everywhere in desperation to find something to fill that place – and live an empty life and have died empty. 

The choice is up to you, the road to God looks small now but will open wide – while the road of the enemy looks wide now but will become smaller and smaller until it’s closed – no way out. 

Which road will you choose???

God loves you much❤️

Saludos Romy Ras

