Today was the second day that I obeyed God request. I wrote the first day past Monday and today I will share with you the study I had with my daughter tonight. I must say that I’m extremely happy that I obeyed God in this assignment I learn so much and I’m having a lot of fun and bonding time with my teenage daughter. We just passed a rough time together – Jady being in puberty and making some unwise decisions on her part. I must say that I’m enjoying seeing God being faithful by being an ever present help during this time as I was going about it the wrong way. I closed my heart towards my daughter and God spoke to me and told me that closing my heart is not the right way eventhough I am disappointed and hurt. I asked God for help in being a good mam during this time and I can say that God is with me every step – thank you God. 

So today we prayed together and I opened the bible and God brought me to the following verse: Micah 6:8 – The Lord has shown you what is good. He has told you what he requires of you.You must act with justice.You must love to show mercy. And you must be humble as you live in the sight of God.

Well when we started to study the meaning together by listening to each other’s ideas and using the dictionary to dig more into the words, Jady stopped me and said: mammy God is giving me a work to do. I looked at her as I was not sure what she was talking about and asked her to explain. She said yes, we should write all of this down and make a big board that we hang in a visible place in the house so that we can see it everyday. Let us start with a rough schetch right now which we can bring over to the big board once we buy it. This is so that we will visualize it together every day so that we can change and keep ourselves to God’s ways. ——Well this coming from a girl that had told me some days ago – mam God does not speak to me, he only speaks to you or speaks to me when it’s concerning you. God deffinately showed her tonight that he does speak to her and loves her very much😊. Btw you can see our rough schetch in the headline picture. This excercise was so much fun and we learned so much, we even took turns on how to speak in kindness only – well we definitely need practice 🙈 

We wrote respect and no pride in big letters as this is an area we both need to work on. On our original we will definitely have God on top as he is the most important aspect in our project – we both agree. We then looked at the words: Faithfull, Fairly, Foregiveness and Love more closely and added words from the dictionary to it. We then made the sentence: LIVE THE WAY GOD WANTS YOU TOO – a topic that we broke down with 12 important points of which 10 are from the 10 commandments. We then looked at the 7 things God hates and we made a topic out of that. Lastly we looked at a theme that is important to the both of us and the rest of our family ( me and my 3 kids) this being: STICK TOGETHER AND TEAMWORK!. Well we are definitely happy with our outcome and can’t wait to make it into a beautiful big display for our living room.

It then was Jady turn to open the bible and she opened it on: Israel can’t see or hear: Isaiah 42:18-25

Israel, listen to me! You can hear, but you do not understand. Look to me! You can see, but you do not know what you are seeing. The people of Israel serve me. But who is more blind than they are? Who is more deaf than the messengers I send? Who is more blind than the one who has promised to be faithful to me? Who is more blind than the servant of the Lord?Israel, you have seen many things. But you do not pay any attention to me. Your ears are open. But you do not listen to anything I say.”The Lord wanted his people to see how great and glorious his law is. He wanted to show them that he always does what is right. Enemies have carried off everything they own. All my people are trapped in pits or hidden away in prisons. They themselves have become like stolen goods. No one can save them. They have been carried off. And there is no one who will say, “Send them back.”Family of Jacob, who among you will listen to what I’m saying? People of Israel, which one of you will pay close attention in days to come? Who allowed you to be carried off like stolen goods?Who handed you over to robbers?The Lord did it! We have sinned against him. Israel, you wouldn’t follow his ways. You didn’t obey his law. So he poured out his great anger on you. He had many of you killed in battle. You were surrounded by flames. But you didn’t realize what was happening. Many of you were destroyed. But you didn’t learn anything from it.

We thought about the topics we heard about but did not listen to and what topics we saw but did not see. For me the topic is being submissive and respectful to the leaders God placed above me. I have been a leader for many years, leading a big group of people. However I do not like it when people try to micro manage my leadership, this being pride as well from my side.  God placed them above me so I have to hear and see his words on this topic: Ephesians 6:4-6 – Servants, obey your boss. Respect him with all your heart and try to please him as you would Christ. Obey not only when he is looking at you, as if you were pleasing a man. But obey as the servants of Christ, and do with all your heart what God wants you to do. Work gladly as if you were working for the Lord and not for men.

For Jady the topic is pop music, mostly rap music – the music of today. All these artist singing about topics against the teachings of God. Jady said mam I know you tell me it is not good to listen to these songs, most talk about fornication, killing, drinking, drugs, sex and so on and I know that you are right. I listen but I do not hear you and I watch the videos but do not see your message but I know you are right. So I know this verse applies to me in that area but it is not easy to let go. Well We can do all things through Christ who strengthens us  – God please strengthen my Jady in this area, praise the Lord. 

I’m super thankful to God for today’s bible study – no words can express the gratitude I have. God is  amazing. God is good all the time and all the time God is good. 

I hope you enjoyed this blog and learned something from it as we did – To God almighty goes the glory, thank you Jesus. Amen. 

God loves you much❤️

Saludos Romy Ras

