Some days ago I woke up in the middle of the night, however something was odd and different. There was thunder outside, however no rain. God spoke to me and asked me: Romy if today is the day that Jesus returns are you ready? 

I thought about it a little and went back to sleep, however was woken up again. Same question: Romy if this is the day are you ready? Something felt different like something was coming. I asked myself: I’m I ready? Then I said ooh God do not let today be the day, just let me go back to sleep. I fell asleep. 

I was woken up a third time and God said, Romy what if you miss it because you were sleeping? You need to be awake for Jesus return. At that point I felt a weird fear, a fear I did not know – a fear I had never felt before. It was like a very present fear, however calm. I then felt a presence in my room, I can’t explain it. It was very present however not in a persistent way but gentle.  I then said God what about all the people in the world?? What are we going to do with all the people to be saved? I prayed and then I fell back to sleep and slept through the night. 

The next morning when I woke up I prayed and opened my bible and I received the following verse: 

Esther 8:8: — Now write another command by the authority of the king. Write it to help the Jews in a way that seems best to you. Then seal the order with the king’s special ring. No official letter written by the authority of the king and sealed with the king’s ring can be canceled.”

Then when I went on with my day I read a blog about the 10 virgens and their oil lamps – that 5 had oil and 5 did not. It was talking about – this meaning that at the end of time you better have your lamps filled up with oil. Meaning – you knowing and studying the word of God. You having a personal Relationship with God and daily devotional time with God. To be Ready for when the Saviour comes to pick up his people (Matthew 25) Now this was an eye opener for me, I had now heard the same kind of message from two different people 1 on FB and 2 in a blog and then God decided to show me himself. 

1 Thessalonians 4:15-5:4 —What we tell you now is the Lord’s own message. Those of us who are still living when the Lord comes again will join him, but not before those who have already died. 16 The Lord himself will come down from heaven with a loud command, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trumpet call of God. And the people who have died and were in Christ will rise first. After that we who are still alive at that time will be gathered up with those who have died. We will be taken up in the clouds and meet the Lord in the air. And we will be with the Lord forever. So encourage each other with these words. Be Ready for the Lord’s Coming. Now, brothers and sisters, we don’t need to write to you about times and dates. You know very well that the day when the Lord comes again will be a surprise, like a thief who comes at night. People will say, “We have peace and we are safe.” At that time destruction will come to them quickly, like the pains of a woman giving birth. And those people will not escape.

But you, brothers and sisters, are not living in darkness. And so that day will not surprise you like a thief.

I’m not saying I know when Jesus is coming back, I don’t know only God knows. I am sharing this as this could be a warning, a change for people to turn away from sin and turn back their heart to God. A change to accept Jesus as their Lord and Saviour in their hearts. A change to confess with their mouths that Jesus has risen from the death for our sins. We are saved through Jesus only, it’s a gift from God through grace. 

Decide – YOU – today which road you choose. 

God loves you much❤️

Saludos Romy Ras

