I want to start of with how amazing God is, there is none like him. I’m Super honored that God allowed me to be in that place of only having him to lean on at that time. It has taught me so much and it has made me realize that indeed God will never leave us or forsake us, praise the Lord. I hope God will use this story to touch many people.

While you read this story, please keep God’s promise in psalm 31:14-15 in mind. My story will witness on how God kept this promise for me. 

“But I trust in You, O Lord: I say, ‘You are my God.’ My times are in your hand” (Psalm 31:14-15a)

It was in the middle of the night, I was still awake and watching the movie: why did I get married. I was 9 months pregnant at the time. As any normal woman that is pregnant I started to get contractions (labour pains), however I was home alone. The father of my baby went to work with his mother, he had the night shift. I called the both of them to let them know the contractions had started but where mild. 

Not an hour later the pain and contractions had increased enormous. I called them again but received an interesting response. ” we just started our work and cannot come now, call an ambulance. I could not believe the reply I had just received, I was in labour 😱😱. Needless to say nobody could get in contact with the ambulance and my own family was away on vacation

The contractions increased even more, I dropped down on my knees and I started to cry out to God. I asked God to please help me, to do this together – to not leave me alone. I need you God I said. 

I got up and took the baby bag and started to walk to go outside, holding myself to everything I passed on the way. The entire time I kept talking to God, asking him to help me. The contractions kept coming fast. 

When I finally reached to my car, I stood outside of it and placed my hands on the car I looked up and said: God drive with me and do not give me any contractions until I reach at the Clinique. 

It was very difficult for me to get in the car, however i kept talking to God. When I finally was able to sit I felt my baby’s head, so I was very careful. I had a manual car at the time ,so difficult to drive in such state. I was so careful when pressing the gas and when changing the speed of the car.

The Clinique was about 10 minutes away from my home, the entire way I kept asking God to stay with me and to get us there save. My communication with God was ongoing, non stop. 

When I finally reached in front of the Clinique I felt another contraction coming up. I said God, no, no, no I asked you not to give me any contraction until I’m inside the clinique. The contraction immediately disappeared. I parked my car and the security officer at the Clinique noticed something was out of the ordinary. When I was finally inside I leaned on the counter as I had lost the feeling in my legs. I told the nurse that I was In labour however she responded and said we do not perform deliveries here.

She called the Doctor as she witnessed that I was in allot of pain. The Doctor came and said: no I’m not delivering no baby you need to go the main hospital I’m going to call the ambulance and he walked away. 

Still leaning on the counter I prayed and I asked God to please help me. The Doctor came back immediately and said: let me check you. They carried me inside and the Doctor could not believe it, he said we don’t have any time anymore you are going to get this baby now. How is it possible that you drove yourself here? You are fully dilated and your baby’s head is all the way down. This cannot be true it’s just simply impossible the doctor said. 

At that time the midwife arrived and she delivered my baby girl, healthy and well. Just when Jazzlyn was born her father entered the room. Jazzlyn made sure everyone knew she arrived, she screamed at the top of her longs. Her father knew exactly were to go as he had followed her screaming. Jazz did not stop screaming until they placed her in my arms. 

I can’t wait to tell my little girl this story once she is old enough to really understand how special her birth was. I hope that the same way God used her to have me in close communication with him and depending solely on God Almighty. That she will bring many more people closer to God, for his glory. 

My time was truly in God’s hands and so was my trust, God took better care of me than anybody else could of done. God says in Philippians 4:13: I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

I know this to be true, I witnessed it and I lived it that very day. I have 3 kids and I know that what I did is impossible on my own, with my own strength. There is no way I could of done it without Almighty God giving me the strength through Jesus and by being there keeping me in his hands. There are no words to describe how awesome God is, any words written would just do our God short. God deserves everything, including our very life. 

John 3:16 says: For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.

Each one of my kids are truly amazing and each unique in their own way. My greatest blessing from the Lord is: Jady my oldest daughter,Jazzlyn my second daughter and Jaymar my youngest son. When we have God in our lives and trust him amazing things are possible.

Proverbs 3:5-6: Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.
Praise the Lord, Amen. 

God loves you much❤️

Saludos Romy Ras

